Six Sentence Sunday

Welcome!  This is my first week of participating in Six Sentence Sunday, where authors share six lines from their works.  The week’s six comes from my short fantasy romance, Relieving Zoe’s Virtue, which is under contract with Decadent Publishing for their 1NightStand series!

Without further ado, let’s meet Zoe and Sinnon:

Zoe’s heart rate took off like an airplane, and her raspy breath filled the room.  The males’ presence suffocated her.  All her synapses fired for escape, fear threatening to break her into a thousand pieces like a china doll.

A silky voice cut through the silence.  “Fools, get away from her.  She’s mine.”

Thanks for stopping by!  To read other authors’ lines or to participate in the fun next week, visit Six Sentence Sunday.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. karysafaire
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 02:09:57

    Wow! Interesting. So just who is the sexy voice?

    Reply

  2. jennajaxon
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 08:28:01

    God, I love his voice! And where the heck is she and who are these other males? Great teaser for your first SSS, Eve!

    Reply

    • eveedwards01
      Aug 14, 2011 @ 11:44:44

      Glad you enjoyed, Jenna! Sinnon is sexy in every way, his voice included!

      Those males are the hero’s underlings, I guess you could say. And they’re all in the Fae Otherworld for right now.

      Reply

  3. Jennifer Lowery~Writer
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 08:56:38

    Welcome to SSS! So happy to read your six! Love the cliffhanger. Can’t wait to read more next week!

    Reply

  4. Brenda
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 10:17:38

    Oh, I’m with Jenna–I love his voice–and I got chills when he said: Fools, get away from her. She’s mine.
    Any man who says that is hot HOT in my books. Very nicely done!

    Reply

  5. Sue
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 10:53:21

    Welcome! I know you will enjoy it here. Yes, more please! so many questions. Does she know she belongs to the one that got the rest of them away from her ?

    Reply

  6. Zee Monodee
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 10:59:29

    I loved your description! Welcome to SSS, Eve. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Liz Crowe
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 11:52:10

    woo hoo! sounds HOT. I love this series..got a couple of them contracted myself.
    cheers
    liz

    Reply

  8. caseamajor
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 13:47:31

    “She’s mine.” Indeed! What is it when a man says this that makes me go weak in the knees? Love this six, Eve.

    Reply

    • eveedwards01
      Aug 14, 2011 @ 14:59:45

      I love this possessive line, too! Now, a psychotically possessive man wouldn’t be good, but a guy who knows what he wants and goes after it is what I love.

      Thanks for stopping by, Casea!

      Reply

  9. Rebecca Royce
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 14:59:13

    Welcome to SSS. Incredible. I’d really like to read more!

    Reply

  10. Sandy Nachlinger
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 17:09:37

    Welcome to SSS. It’s a great place to be. I love that silky voice, and I’m definitely curious about what happens next.

    Reply

  11. Alanna Coca (@AlannaCoca)
    Aug 14, 2011 @ 19:36:51

    Welcome to SSSunday! I want to know who the voice belongs to…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

